lmkaluxury.blogg.se

Epson perfection v200 usb
Epson perfection v200 usb




epson perfection v200 usb

A PC or laptop running 64-bit (AMD64) Ubunutu (or a variant) version 18.04.1 (kernel 4.15.0.43-generic).An Epson Perfection V200 Photo flatbed scanner with USB A to B cable.(If you care, the scanner works without any issue in Windows 10) Prerequisites Unfortunately the Epson scanner isn’t as plug and play as my new HP All-in-One printer (which works without any fiddling) but after a few forum posts and learning a little bit on how USB scanners work in Ubuntu I finally got it working. A few days later I turn up and collect the scanner (which included a nice Belkin USB A to B cable) and that’s the end of that.Īs part of my move away from Windows 10 as my primary OS to Xubuntu (see this series of posts) – I am trying to see how many of my peripherals work with the operating system. Some people wanted insane amounts for really old (like Windows 98 era) flatbeds – but eventually I found someone who had what looked like a reasonably modern model for the small sum of £5. Amazingly enough there are quite a few people selling scanners. I made my way over to the online car boot that is Facebook Marketplace and performed a few searches. For years I have used the scanners built into various all-in-one scanner devices, but a few months ago I got so fed up constantly getting up and down to swap over documents that I said “Enough! I must buy myself a flatbed”. I do a lot of scanning as part of my hobbies relating to archiving documents and print items. It’s something I’ve always wanted since I was a young lad, because I was ultimately a strange child. Introduction (Unnecessary Story)Ī little while ago I bought a flatbed scanner.

epson perfection v200 usb

This guide will explain how to get the Epson Perfection V200 Photo flatbed scanner to work with Ubuntu 18.04.1 (64-Bit/AMD64).






Epson perfection v200 usb